When you message an Artist or Host, they receive a notification on their profile. If your notification bell at the top right of your screen is lit up, you may have requests or messages waiting to be reviewed!

To respond to a match, click on the notification icon to open your notifications menu. In this menu, you can view and respond to all of your requests from other users.

If you’re interested in working with the user that messaged you, click Accept to add them to your Connections tab under the Manage menu. The other user will be notified that you responded positively. Additionally, you can click Chat Now to enter a thread and begin the booking process (more info on that here).

Not feeling any of your match requests? No problem, click X to remove the match from your screen. The other user isn’t notified and will have to wait two months before being able to send a match request again. During that time, their profile will be hidden from your search results.

That's it! Keep an eye on your email and notifications to hear about any successful match requests or to respond to matches that didn't come up in the search page.

Did this answer your question?